Professional Development Committee

The Professional Development Committee coordinates, directs and supports school and district efforts related to professional growth and development. Its members work to plan, deliver and offer data-driven learning opportunities aligned with the professional knowledge and skills teaching staff need to deliver quality instruction. Teachers and administration collaboratively plan professional development that is structured to meet varying experiences and needs at the teacher, school, and district level. The district employs a professional development website which provides access to relevant student-learning, focused professional development within and outside of the district.

The Professional Development Committee is comprised of the following individuals:

Edward Clarke, Administrator of Special Education and Support Services and Professional Development Coordinator

Kate Campbell, Principal, Anna Ware Jackson School and ELA Curriculum Co-Coordinator

Ian Hall, Digital Support Specialist

David Raiche, Superintendent of Schools

Robin Roberts-Pratt, Principal, Beatrice H. Wood School and Math Curriculum Co- Coordinator and Science Curriculum Co- Coordinator

Kristen Skeffington, Student Support Specialist

Amy Traficante, ELA Coach, ELA Curriculum Co-Coordinator

Kerrie Lee Walker, Math Coach and Math Curriculum Co-Coordinator

Stephanie Whitaker, Technology Systems Administrator

The Professional Development Committee embraces the seven (7) standard areas for professional learning practice as set by Learning Forward. The seven (7) areas are: learning communities, leadership, resources, data, learning designs, implementation and outcomes. The standards in each area serve as lens for evaluating professional development programming.